You can't delete Field from the field management page until you remove the reference from the Field Extraction Rule (FER).
Deleting a field does not delete historical data assigned to that field. If you delete a field by mistake and one or more of those dependencies break, you can re-add the field to get things working properly again.
You should always disable a field and ensure things are behaving as expected before deleting a field. Please follow this link to get more information on deleting a field from the new field management page.
Please sign in to leave a comment.