Change a Search Query for a currently monitored Dashboard report

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Kevin

    Saving changes back to a Monitor

    After running a search from a Monitor, any edits made to the query can be saved back to the Monitor; these changes are immediately reflected in the Monitor. In addition to fine-tuning the query, the time range of the Monitor can also be changed.

    Only the owner of a shared Dashboard can save changes back to a Monitor.

    To save changes back to a Monitor:

    1. Click a Monitor to launch a search.
    2. Make any changes you'd like, either to the query or the time range of the Monitor.
    3. Run the search.
    4. Once the search has completed, click the **Save to Monitor **icon.
    5. Confirm the changes you've made.

    Changes are reflected immediately.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    David Boring

    Is it possible to transfer ownership of a dashboard?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.