When deleting a user it prompts to move their resources to another user. Once moved they appear under the "Personal" folder for that user, as does anything created by that user.
If that user changes roles in the business and needs to move ownership to another team/person, they can "share" it with them, however the resources still stay owned by the original user. I'd expect that the user should be able move something they created to somewhere else so that they no longer see it in their "Personal" folder.
Is there a way to formally move the resource to another user without deleting them?
Additionally, as the owned resources only show up under the "Personal" folders (even if its a root folder) this can be confusing when looking for a folder I consider not "Personal" in the root, but then have to expand personal to find it. Is there a way to show "Personal" resources in the root along with other root folders?
Please sign in to leave a comment.